Saint Spyridon Greek Orthodox Cathedral

102 Russell Street, Worcester, MA 01609 • (508) 791 - 7326


Parish Council

The Parish Council is made up of elected stewards of our community. The Parish Council helps to run and maintain the community, with the guidance of the Priest. These are voluntary and elected positions that help broaden one's understanding of all aspects of how an Orthodox Christian parish operates. Nominations for the Parish Council take place during the General Assembly Meeting towhich all stewards of the community are invited to attend.

2018 Parish Council Members

Executive Board

Georgia Parafestas, President
Michael Dionis, Vice President
Efrosini "Sue" Kika, Secretary
Nick Paleologos, Treasurer
George Gouroussis, Assistant Treasurer


Dean Alexandrou
Anthony Drapos
George Fotos
Aristotle “Telly” Kassos
Christina Mitkonis
Magdalini Moraitis
George Panagiotopoulos
Joan Theodoropoulos
Mariana Vasilakeris